The speech

You will travel far, my little Kal-El.
But I will never leave you. Even in
the face of my death the richness of my
life shall be yours. All that I have learned,
everything I feel, all of this and more I have
bequeathed to you my son. You shall carry me
inside you all your days. You will make my
strength your own, see my life through your eyes,
as your .life will be seen through mine. The son
becomes the father the father becomes the son. This
is all that I can send with you , Kal-El. And not
near so rich a gift as that your mother sends
along. Her … love.

If I have a kid in the future, and Earth decides to blow up and somehow i can send him off in a spaceship to some backward planet, I’ll have this speech for him.

0 Responses to “The speech”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

Sometimes it's easier to type the words that will hopefully, somehow ignite change because it is getting increasingly harder to sit back and watch as the whole world goes to shit. - Pointless
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

